tmlkak.blogg.se

Kingston nvme manager
Kingston nvme manager






kingston nvme manager

I do this and what should happen is the NVMe Drive appears in the boot order as part of Windows Boot Manager. The solution was that there needed to be no other drives connected to the motherboard, the setup needs to complete due to the EFI Boot Sector not being created, so it said to disable safe boot and turn off CSM and then to reboot the PC.

kingston nvme manager

I do research online and come accross a forum thread which seems to have the same issue. Whenever I try and boot from it directly by overiding the boot queue, it gives an error saying cannot find OS or this found nothing to boot from. I install windows fine but when I try and boot from SSD ( which at this point does show up as an option to boot from ) it skips bypasses it and goes straight to the USB and opens with the interface for installing Windows 10. Skip to a year later I decide to download a fresh install of windows onto the NVMe SSD as I feel I’ll get more bang for the buck this way. Anyway, due to issues with sector sizes I wasn’t able to clone the drive so I just used it to store games. I’ve reinstalled it many times but it still didnt work. Sometimes it does open but it cannot detect the drive. I install it but when I open it, it crashes instantly. My first red flag came when installing the Western Digital SSD Dashboard program. I am able to store files and programs on it, all seems well. I install the drive and partition it in windows and everything is okay. My aim was to clone my OS from an older hard drive and use that hard drive to store games. A year ago I installed a WD BLACK 250GB NVMe SSD.








Kingston nvme manager